For best experience please turn on javascript and use a modern browser!
You are using a browser that is no longer supported by Microsoft. Please upgrade your browser. The site may not present itself correctly if you continue browsing.

Faculty Board

The executive management of the Faculty is administered by the Faculty Board. The Faculty Board is composed of the Dean, the Director of the College of Humanities, the Director of the Graduate School of Humanities, the Faculty research director, the Director of operational management, and a member of the student body. The Dean is exclusively responsible for the management and administration of the Faculty, and is supported by the Faculty Board during decision-making processes. All of the rooms noted below can be found at Bushuis/OostIndisch Huis (Kloveniersburgwal 48).


Prof. F.P. (Fred) Weerman
T: +31 20 525 3068
(room F 1.14) 

Faculty research director Amsterdam Institute for Humanities Research

Prof. I.E. (Irene) Zwiep
T: +31 20 525 2353

Director College of Humanities

Dr C.W.C. (Carlos) Reijnen
T: +31 (0)20 525 2608
(kamer F 1.08C)

Director Graduate School of Humanities

Dr S.M.E. (Sabine) van Wesemael
T: +31 (0)20 525 4628

Director of operational management

Ms A.F.E. (Anne) van de Graaf
T: +31 20 525 3068
(room F 1.11C)

Student member Faculty Board

Ms F. (Froukje) Vroom
T: +31 20 525 3068
(room F 1.13)

Executive Secretary to the Faculty Board

Ms M.J. (Marian) Wilts LLM
T: +31 20 525 3110
(room F 1.11D)

Secretariat Faculty Board

T: +31 20 525 3068
Email secretariat:
Email Faculty Board: